Dragon Ball Z: Kakarot

Dragon Ball Z: Kakarot

  • Posted by:
  • Posted on:
  • Category:
    Action, Fighting, Role-Playing, WindowsAction, Fighting, Role-Playing, Windows
  • System:
    Windows 7, Windows 10
  • Developer:
    CyberConnect2 Co. Ltd.
  • Price:
    USD 0
  • Views:

Dragon Ball Z: Kakarot (Doragon Bōru Zetto Kakarotto) is a semi open world action role-playing game developed by CyberConnect2 and published by Bandai Namco Entertainment, based on the Dragon Ball franchise, released for Microsoft Windows, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One. It was released on January 17, 2020. The game received generally mixed to positive reviews upon release, and has sold over 2 million copies worldwide as of March 2020.
Dragon Ball Z: Kakarot currently follows the main story of the Dragon Ball Z series, with some new added moments. The game is broken up into four storylines, beginning with the first chapter known as the Saiyan Saga, followed by the Namek Saga, continued with the Android Saga, during the Android Saga The player acquires their hover car and concluding with the Buu Saga. While following the story the player is also able to interact with the surrounding worlds, level up their character, and complete side missions. Through DLC, players are able to access other sagas. Currently available, is a retelling of the Battle of Gods Saga and the Resurrection ‘F’ Saga from Dragon Ball Super.
This game follows the main protagonist Goku and the Z-Fighters. Unlike most of the games in the franchise, Dragon Ball Z: Kakarot is both a role playing game and a fighting game. The player can do more than just battle their opponents, like fishing, collect Z orbs, eating, drive around with their hover Car, training and putting characters in soul emblems as if the player is part of the surrounding Dragon Ball world.[7] The game follows the progression of Dragon Ball Z, while the player interacts with the surrounding world as the different playable characters. This allows the player to explore the world, complete side quests, and progress the story.
There are currently seven playable characters in Dragon Ball Z: Kakarot that the player will guide throughout the story. These include Goku, Vegeta, Gohan, Piccolo, Future Trunks, Gotenks, and Vegito. As the player progresses through the game, they will unlock new characters to play.
The bosses that appear in-game include Raditz, Nappa, Vegeta, Cui, Dodoria, Zarbon, Ginyu Force, Frieza, Android 19, Android 20, Android 18, Android 17, Cell, Cell Jr., Pui Pui, Yakon, Dabura, Majin Vegeta, Majin Buu, Super Buu, Kid Buu, and Mira.Bonyū (ボニュー), an original character designed by Dragon Ball creator Akira Toriyama for the game, also appears as a boss.
In addition to the playable characters, the player will be able to select two supporting characters to aid in their battle each with their own special moves. These current characters include Krillin, Yamcha, Tien Shinhan, Chiatzou, Android 18, Goten, and Kid Trunks.



( 58865 Votes )
Please Rate!
Dragon Ball Z: Kakarot

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Gaming Accessories

Leave a Reply